Why then ?
I guess you should respect the original layout: all of the update is done with the original config files and when the system is ready, you could boot it once up again copying the config files modified.
And I am still not in a stable state to get a dedicated build. I do not mind, anyway, if the automatic update is not enabled.
But it happens what is described by my other discussion:
#764 so I hav a significant problem.