resolution...why it changes without config modifications?

Hi. I'm a novice. I'm using the free version of emteria on my raspberry pi3 without modifications of the config.txt. I've only installed gapps and two apps that I was interested in (one of them is rotation control). Yesterday I used it on a 32" screen but resolution was 1280 x 720dpi. I was able to rotate the image with rotation control and all was ok. Except for resolution.. so plans for today were modifing config.txt to try resolutions... BUT TODAY when i came here, after boot, resolution magically is 1920x1080. WOW, what a great gift! the problem is that now "home" doesn't work (circle in the middle) and also the "square" doesn't. Only back (the triangle) works fine. Also ethernet seems working bad.. If i try to install an app, download doesn't start... After a few reboots, resolution changed again in 1280x720.... but problems remains...What happened? any suggestions? THX!!

Comments

• update: after shut down, unplugged and plugged in now ethernet is ok. I can browse the internet but google apps doesn't download apps.. i've tried to download youtube apps and other but nothing. Yesterday it worked... resolution always 1280x720.. home and "square button" not working....

• emteria.OS detects the resolution automatically during the boot. If you change the connected screen, the resolution might also change. Depending on the order in which you try which screen, the system may fail to "reset" the old resolution and you will get such strange behavior. If you want to set your resolution yourself, refer to this thread: https://forum.emteria.com/discussion/99/emteria-android-on-rasppi3-with-makibes-7-1024x600-screen#latest

In 0.5.3, we have added a new setting for screen rotation: Settings -> Emteria Settings -> Screen Rotation.

• edited January 2018

update 2: a cache refresh from recovery mode solved problems of gapps and home and square buttons ! olè olè.