Waveshare 7” (C) not working Rpi4b 13.5

edited January 31 in Supported peripherals

Hello,

I am trying to get my waveshare 7” (c) screen to work on my raspberry pi4B but having no success.

I have added the strings that waveshare state in the config.txt. This fixed the resolution for me, but all I get is the Uboot show up on screen, that shows all the commands but then the screen doesn’t display anything.( where the emteria logo usually shows).

I’m on the latest version of emteriaos, I get a display as normal if I plug in a normal hdmi monitor.
I’ve tried to Google and search for stuff to no avail.

Link to the screen I’m trying to use: https://www.waveshare.com/wiki/7inch_HDMI_LCD_(C)

The string I’ve added to config:

hdmi_group=2
hdmi_mode=87
hdmi_cvt 1024 600 60 6 0 0 0
hdmi_drive=1

This is my first time with any kind of scripting and first time with a raspberry pi, so I apologise in advance- i have no idea what I’m doing 😂

Any help is really appreciated, I refuse to give up as I’m planning on using this as a Rash dash in my track car.

Comments

• @Shen
    Try changing "dtoverlay=vc4-kms-v3d,noaudio" in config.txt to "dtoverlay=vc4-fkms-v3d,noaudio"

• Hello mate, thank you for the help!

With all the back and forth with the sd card it appears to have corrupted the drive, therefore I need to do a fresh installation 🤦 when I have time I shall try again and get back to you

• edited February 7

@smieschek

Thank you for the help, i cannot seem to see exactly "dtoverlay=vc4-kms-v3d,noaudio" in the config.txt Below i have pasted the exact config file:-

"# This file is generated and maintained by emteria

Please do not modify it manually, as your changes will be overwritten during the next OS update

If you need to add or overwrite something, please add your changes to config-overrides.txt file

audio

dtparam=audio=on

Following definitions only apply when booted on Compute Module 4

[cm4]
    dtparam=i2c_vc=on
    dtoverlay=i2c-rtc,pcf85063a,i2c_csi_dsi