Remove Mouse Pointer/Cursor to use Touch Only

Hello,

I am new to using both Raspberry Pi and Emteria. So far, I really like Emteria and was able to get my touchscreen to function by adjusting the config.txt file. Now that the touchscreen functions, the pointer is still on the screen and I have to move the cursor to the area I want to select/click instead of just clicking one time to select what I want. Does anyone know how to disable to cursor to use touch input only?

I am using a 5" Resistive 800x480 HDMI TFT screen.
Link here: http://www.kumantech.com/kuman-5quot-inch-resistive-800x480-hdmi-tft-lcd-display-screen-module-with-touch-panel-pen-sd-card-for-raspberry-pi-3-2-model-b-rpi-1-b-b-a-a-sc5a_p0088.html

I have added the following to config.txt:
hdmi_force_hotplug=1
max_usb_current=1
hdmi_drive=1
hdmi_group=2
hdmi_mode=1
hdmi_mode=87
hdmi_cvt 800 480 60 6 0 0 0
dtoverlay=ads7846,cs=1,penirq=25,penirq_pull=2,speed=50000,keep_vref_on=0,swapxy=0,pmax=255,xohms=150,xmin=200,xmax=3900,ymin=200,ymax=3900
display_rotate=0

When in the recovery screen, the touch function works perfectly and the mouse pointer does not appear. When the system boots, the mouse pointer won't go away and I have to drag the cursor where I want it to go before I can click.

Any help is appreciated!

Comments

• I am not aware of a standard way for achieving that. It sounds to me like your touchscreen is enumerated by the Linux kernel as a HID mouse, not as a touchscreen. You need to find out how your device is enumerated (vendor/device id) and find the correct Linux driver for that screen.

• so if there is a mousepointer, the screen isn't recognised correctly and the right driver is missing?
    So, how do i add the correct driver?

• My touchscreen monitor is an ELO 1515l I own the drivers for linux "ARM" 32bits with the kernel of 4.x.x.x in case supported by the system Emteria, I would like to know how to proceed for the installation of the same?